More than 30 events with other local conservation organizations have been assembled to celebrate nature – we invite you to come outside with us!

Download

Sunday June 9,
8 am to 10 am

Birdwatching for Beginners

Depot Creek Nature Reserve, Bellrock

Wednesday June 19,
6 pm to 8 pm

Try Out Binoculars!

Little Cataraqui Creek Conservation Area, Kingston

Sunday June 23,
noon to 3 pm

Nature Reserve Annual Monitoring Tasks

Depot Creek Nature Reserve, Bellrock

Thursday June 27,
4 pm to 7 pm

Wheelchairs, Walkers, and Walking, K&P Trail

Doug Fluhrer Park, Kingston (No Registration Required)

Sunday July 7,
8:30 pm to 10:30 pm

Magnificent Moths After Dark

Lemoine Point Conservation Area, Kingston

Friday July 19

Hike it Baby, Lake Ontario Hike & Play

Lake Ontario Park, Kingston

(More information: facebook.com/groups/hikeitbabykingstonon)

July / August,
11 am to 2 pm

Wild About Wildlife

Conservation Park, Napanee

(More information: QuinteConservation.ca)

Saturday August 17,
10 am to 2 pm

Family Fun Day & Barbecue

Frontenac Provincial Park

Saturday August 24,
10 am to noon

Cycling in Nature, Explore the Rail Trails near Sydenham and Harrowsmith

Sydenham

Tuesday September 15,
5:30 pm

Introduction to Forest Therapy

Parrott’s Bay Conservation Area

Saturday September 28,
1 pm to 4 pm

Celebrate the Colours of Fall

Property near Parham. Carpooling recommended

Saturday October 5,
9 am to 11 am

Tree Planting at Lemoine Point

Lemoine Point Conservation Area, Kingston (No Registration Required)

January / February 2020

Monitor Wood Duck Box Use

Property near Verona. Carpooling possibility

Monday February 17, 2020 
8 am to noon

Snowy Owls on Wolfe Island

Wolfe Island (No Registration Required)

Mailing Address
Land Conservancy KFLA
P.O. Box 825
Kingston, ON
K7L 4X6

Contacts
Call or email a
Board member

Follow Us

Web hosting generously provided by WTC Communications.